Menu
Home Page
  • Park Hall Road,
  • Walsall,
  • WS5 3HF.
  • Telephone number: 01922 720761

The Caterpillar Diaries

Day 29 - Monday 20th April

Still image for this video
Release Day - I am going to miss these guys. Thank you for watching the Diaries, I hope you enjoyed them!

Day 27 and 28 - Weekend Update

Still image for this video
Due to bad weather, I postponed the Release Day.

Day 26 - Life Cycle

Still image for this video
Can you tell me about the changes that have taken place over the last3-4 weeks? Try to write an Explanation text telling me about them.

Day 25 - Thursday 16th April

Still image for this video
Art - Making a butterfly painting!

Butterfly Paintings

Haiku by staff (and guests)

Day 24 - Wednesday 15th April

Still image for this video
Haiku - A Japanese style poem about butterflies. You have a go!

Haiku

The final 3 - Chris, Kate and Calvin!

Day 22 - Monday 13th April

Still image for this video
Countdown Time again!

Day 19 - Friday 10th April

Still image for this video
Playdoh caterpillars!

Day 18 - Thursday 9th April

Still image for this video
Comedy Corner with The Westaways!

Day 17 - Wednesday 8th April

Still image for this video
Q & A with Kate, Colin and Chris the caterpillars!

Day 16 - Tuesday 7th April

Still image for this video
Art and Craft - Make your own Hungry Caterpillar!

Make your own Hungry Caterpillar! Watch today's diary to see how. All you need is an egg box, a marker pen and some green and red paint!

Day 15 - Monday 6th April 2020

Still image for this video
PE with Joe. Ignore the 'Day 13' on the audio. The weekend confused me a bit.

Day 11 - Thursday 2nd April

Still image for this video
Dance with Mr W!

Day 10 - Wednesday 1st April

Still image for this video
Countdown!

Day 9 - Tuesday 31st March

Still image for this video
Cheer him on!

Day 8 - Monday 30th March

Still image for this video
PE - Hanging (safely) challenge!

Day 6 and 7 - Weekend Update

Still image for this video
Just a sensible update.

Day 5 - Friday 27th March

Still image for this video
Poetry Challenge!

Day 4 - Thursday 26th March

Still image for this video
Storytime with Mr W!

Day 3 - Wednesday 25th March

Still image for this video
David Attenborough Style!

Day 2 - Tuesday 24th March

Still image for this video
The Race to the Top - with commentary from Mr Westaway!

Day 1 - Mon 23rd March

Still image for this video
One little (well quite big now!) wriggler but not much else.
Top